List of 12 Himachal Pradesh Districts Names

Are you looking for information on the 31 districts of Himachal Pradesh?

The state of Himachal Pradesh is known for its natural beauty and its rich culture. The state is home to many famous tourist attractions like the Kullu Valley, the Kufri Glacier, and the Nanda Devi National Park. Besides these, there are many other places worth visiting.

Himachal Pradesh is divided into 12 districts, namely, Bilaspur, Chamba, Hamirpur, Kangra, Kinnaur, Kullu, Lahaul & Spiti, Mandi, Shimla, Sirmaur, Solan and Una.

Kangra, Hamirpur, and Hampta. Every district has its own unique name. This is the list of the names of all the districts of Himachal Pradesh.

12 Himachal Pradesh Districts Names with Headquarters

No.District nameHead quartersArea
5.KinnaurReckong Peo6,401
7.Lahaul and SpitiKeylong13,835

12 Himachal Pradesh Districts Names List

  • Bilaspur
  • Chamba
  • Hamirpur
  • Kangra
  • Kinnaur
  • Kullu
  • Lahaul & Spiti
  • Mandi
  • Shimla
  • Sirmaur
  • Solan
  • Una


I hope you found the List of 12 District Names of Himachal Pradesh useful. Let me know if you have any suggestions for future articles.

The purpose of this article was to give you a brief overview of each district in the state of Himachal Pradesh.

It is a good idea to read this list every time you need to name a place, especially if you live in Himachal Pradesh or plan to visit the state in the near future.

Now, you have the information you need to create the next list!

Checkout List of 31 Karnataka District Names | ಕರ್ನಾಟಕದ ಜಿಲ್ಲೆಗಳು

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *